The National Council provides the enthusiastic support necessary for sustaining and advancing Theatre Aspen’s world-class productions and diverse educational offerings. Members play a leadership role by providing annual support, acting as ambassadors within their circles of influence, and encouraging the development of cutting-edge ideas.

National Council Membership begins with a minimum gift of $2,500. Members can be as involved as they choose to be. We welcome new ideas and engagement opportunities. Contributions are welcome at anytime. Click here to give online.


  • Invitations to National Council events listed below
  • Four (4) tickets in total to any regular season mainstage shows (Redeemable for Opening Nights. Subject to availability.)
  • Priority ticketing and seat selection
  • Behind the scenes experiences
  • Quarterly phone conferences with Producing Director
  • Jed Bernstein sharing Theatre Aspen’s latest developments

For more information contact Jenny Lyons at jlyons@theatreaspen.org or call 970.300.4290.


As of Jan. 1, 2019

David Chazen
Denise and Warren Cohen
Bunni and Paul Copaken
Sandy and Paul Edgerley
Carol and Marc Goldstein
Danielle and Jordan Goodman
Mike and Laura Kaplan Advised Fund at Aspen Community Foundation
Susan Kern
Marianne and Richard Kipper
Pearl and Howard Klein
Rachel and Mark Kukes Schwartz
Madeleine Larson
Mara and Larry Lawrence
Carol Marks and Tom Wirtshafter
Laura and Andrew McCullough
Esther and Craig Navias
Kathleen and Gerald Petitt
Candy and Jerry Schlief
Beatrix Lazard and Michael Seidenberg
Jeannie and John Seybold
Jacqueline and Neal Shear
Hillary Thomas and Jean Pierre Conte
Anne and Bill Tobey
Kay and Robert Watson